Wednesday, July 08, 2015


Sonny Boy Williamson • Checkin’ Up On My Baby • 1960

Sonny Boy Williamson, vocal/harmonica; Otis Spann, piano; Robert Lockwood Jr., Luther Tucker, guitars; bass; 
Fred Below, drums. Chicago, 14 April 1960

Find “Checkin’ Up on My Baby” on Sonny Boy’s The Real Folk Blues/More Real Folk Blues.

Photo: Soviet premier Nikita Khrushchev and farmer Roswell Garst at Garst’s farm, Guthrie County, Iowa, 
September 23, 1959. Photo source: Bolshevik Mean Girls

No comments:

Post a Comment