Thursday, January 15, 2015

ODDS & ENDS Vol. 6

Ray Charles • What’d I Say, Part I • 1959

Ray Charles, vocals/electric piano; Marcus Belgrave, John Hunt, trumpets; David Newman, alto sax/tenor sax; Hank Crawford, baritone sax; Edgar Willis, bass; Milt Turner, drums; The Raeletts, vocal group. New York City, 
18 February 1959

Photo copyright © 2015 by Brad Barrett. Used with permission.

No comments:

Post a Comment